Guest Reviews
*****

6th two-week visit and still loving it!

October 5, 2012

"This year was our 6th two-week stay at this condo and we've reserved it for next year too. That alone should tell you how delighted we are with the condo and Harbor Village. We personally feel it has the very best view of the lake which is always changing and fascinating to watch as the dawn moves through to the sunset and winds and weather change its texture and color. The condo is immaculate, extremely well stocked with household/kitchen items, and decorated with style. Great modern appliances--I actually enjoy using the washer and dryer! We walk in after our long drive from Kentucky and feel very much at home. You can tell that the owners really care. There are long stretches of deserted beaches to walk as well as a public beach down the street. Harbor Village has the greatest indoor pool which is large and clean and close. It also has an outdoor pool, but being lap-swimmers we love the indoor. Walking around the marina is a nice evening stroll. As I said--after 6 years, we still are delighted."

Anita and Bill, Edgewood, KY

An enjoyable "up north" experience

June 16, 2011

"We enjoyed very much our stay at the Brook Harbor condo in Manistee, Mi. It was well-appointed and convenient with a lovely view of the lake. The property is easily accessible to grocery stores and the downtown area. It is quiet, has nice pools, and very well kept. An overall good experience."

Dorothy Smith, Tecumseh, MI

LOVE THIS PLACE!

January 31, 2012

Dates: Dec. 2011: "We love this place and feel it is a privilege to use it. We have stayed here several times to go skiing nearby (30 miles) and usually in the “worst” time of year…the middle of Winter…December or February - and the owners really understand how to make guests at home. They have thought of everything to keep the guests coming back and comfortable. The place is absolutely spotless, well-appointed with quality linens and furnishings, and large for our family of 4. When we are here we really feel we are at a Shore House. We have had fun watching freezing weather come off the Lake with 40mph winds and snow/sleet. Even then the condo feels welcoming and enveloping…the place to really relax and enjoy the view and fire. We enjoy our shore walks on a wonderful beach. The kids love the second bedroom and make themselves at home there. We just noticed this last visit the pull down bed…again, the owners thinking of everything! The condo indoor pool/exercise complex is wonderful. There is usually hardly anyone there and we feel like royalty using all those facilities. We’d recommend this place to all. Thank you for sharing such a great home with us! The Evans Family"

A. and L. Evans, Northville MI

Michigan Beach Condo

November 25, 2011

"We have stayed at this condo several times. It is spotlessly clean, well equipped, and in a great location with an even better view of Lake Michigan. Access to the indoor pool provides a great alternative to the beach in bad weather, especially for the kids. It's the nicest place we have stayed in Michigan."

Chuck Benson, Troy, Mi

Manistee Condo Rental

August 22, 2008

"This condo is top notch. It offers a beautiful view of Lake Michigan and the condo is spacious, clean and comfortable. The property offers great amenities including an outdoor and indoor pool, play area for children and an exercise center. The location is great. It is close to restaurants and walking distance to the beach. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone."

Mike Schuchaskie, Lansing, MI USA

Relaxing and Beautiful Condo in Manistee

August 2011

"Open the door to an immaculate condo organized to make you feel welcome. Wonderful views of Lake Michigan along with decor that enhances the view. A very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Bose stereo system to enjoy in the main living area and master bedroom. Two decks to enjoy at different times of the day. A fully equipped kitchen to make meals and a table setup to easily accommodate your family. Access to a washer and dryer in the unit helps keep packing light. Everything you need! We had stayed in several condos in Harbor Village but this was by far the best place to stay and had the best view. If we didn't already have our time reserved for next summer, we wouldn't want to tell you. Great for kids with access to the beach, outdoor pool and indoor pool. Many places to walk and explorein the area along Lake Michigan and the Manistee National Forest and surrounding areas. We rented a boat to take on the Manistee Lake and out to the channel to Lake Michigan. A wonderful place to stay and the owners do a 5 star job on communication before and during your stay to make your vacation enjoyable."


Martha C

Manistee 2 bedroom condo

Review Submitted: June 15, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010

"This condo unit is above average in cleanliness, amenities, it very well maintained, with great views of Lake Michigan. And it is just perfect in the decor and furnishings with everything you need to make it feel like home. I personally would like to keep this unit a secret because for one: I would like it to be available when I would like to rent it and two: too many people can spoil a good thing. But the owners have my two thumbs up for their great unit. But, beware, there are not too many good restaurants in the immediate area, but if are willing to drive a little way, the food is very good -ie. The Blue Slipper & Glenwood in Onekama and the Arcadia Bluffs Golf Course. Plus, The Little River Casino is great fun with a fairly decent restaurant. If you like a long walk on a sandy beach you are just steps away from the beach, which is very well kept clean. And the river walk in Manistee is good for a nice long stroll too. Over all, it is a very nice place to visit!!"

Debbie O, DES PLAINES, IL

Beautiful, Serene, Tranquil . . .

Review Submitted: May 21, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010

"Beautiful and serene setting overlooking Lake Michigan. This pristine condo is beautifully decorated, spacious, quiet, with all the amenties of "home". The pictures do not do this condo justice. We have stayed in several condos in Harbor Village, however, this is by far the best place we have stayed. You have everything you could possibly want and then some. You are in close proximity to restaurants, shopping, golf, swimming, fishing, a casino for that gambling itch, (five miles down the road) or long walks along Lake Michigan. On the other hand, if you don't feel like going anywhere, you can just sit back with a glass of wine and have a barbeque and enjoy the beautiful view of Lake Michigan from the inviting two balconies. Whenever we get the chance to go back to Manistee, this condo will definitely be our first choice."

DQ Princess, Northville, Michigan USA

Back